Avicii Retires From Shows


In a lengthy post on Facebook, Avicii, whose real name is Tim Bergling, started off by thanking a host of people, before proceeding to explain his decision.

he wrote: “My path has been filled with success but it hasn’t come without its bumps. I’ve become an adult while growing as an artist, I’ve come to know myself better and realize that there’s so much I want to do with my life. I have strong interests in different areas but there’s so little time to explore them.

Two weeks ago, I took the time to drive across the U.S. with my friends and team, to just look and see and think about things in a new way. It really helped me realize that I needed to make the change that I’d been struggling with for a while.

My choices and career have never been driven by material things, although I’m grateful for all the opportunities and comforts my success has availed me. I know I am blessed to be able to travel all around the world and perform, but I have too little left for the life of a real person behind the artist.

I will however never let go of music – I will continue to speak to my fans through it, but I’ve decided this 2016 run will be my last tour and last shows. Let’s make them go out with a bang!

One part of me can never say never, I could be back …but I won’t be right back.”


Khloe Kardashian Says She Has No Sexual Relationship With Lamar Odom


No sexual relationship with Lamar Odom – Reality TV star Khloe Kardashian has opened up on the more private parts of her relationship with husband Lamar Odom.

In the latest episode of her Kocktails With Khloe show, Khloe revealed that she had not been intimate with the former Los Angeles Lakers forward.

She said: “I love Lamar, as a person. But I haven’t been with Lamar. I haven’t been sexually – I haven’t kissed Lamar in years.”

She continued: “But do I love Lamar, and do I always want the best for Lamar? 100 per cent. Because I don’t believe that you marry somebody and you just cut them off.”

Khloe and Lamar had split in 2013 following a 4-year marriage, but Khloe had called off divorce proceedings after Lamar had been found unconscious in a brothel after a drug overdose.

Chris Brown Shades Kehlani’s Suicide Attempt



Chris Brown shades Kehlani’s suicide attempt – Chris Brown has slammed singer Kehlani for claiming she almost attempted suicide after her break up with basketball player Kyrie Irving.

Kehlani had left the Cleveland Cavaliers star and returned to ex-boyfriend PartyNextDoor, with PND revealing the reunion in the most unsavory of ways.

The OVO singer had posted a picture of himself and Kehlani in bed, captioning it: “After all her shenanigans, still got the r&b singer back in my bed.”

It had seemed Kehlani had cheated on Irving, and amidst the entire backlash, deleted all her social media accounts. She later came back to reveal that she’d had almost committed suicide because of the backlash.

Chris Brown however was not having any of that, and tweeted his opinion on the matter.

‘Empire’ Returns With Spring Soundtrack


A new Lyon’s share of intrigue roars back into action when Empire returns Wednesday. Preceding the spring premiere comes word about the popular Fox series’ newest soundtrack: Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2 will be released by Columbia Records on April 29.

Cast members Jussie Smollett and Yazz pair up on the urgent anthem “Never Let It Die,” which they recently debuted on American Idol (March 17). That song, the Yo Gotti remix of “All Nite” as well as other never-heard selections from upcoming episodes comprise the 20-track set, which is available for pre-order now.

Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 1 was released in November 2015. Its track list included “No Doubt About It,” “Born to Love You” and Alicia Keys’ duet with Smollett on “Powerful.”

Released in March 2015, Original Soundtrack from Season 1 of Empire debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and concurrently became the first TV series soundtrack to bow atop Billboard’s Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums tally. The set also earned a Grammy Award nomination last year for best compilation soundtrack for visual media.

‘Empire’ Is First TV Soundtrack to Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums Chart

The complete track list for Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2 Volume 2 (digital deluxe edition):

1.  Freedom (feat. Jussie Smollett)
2.  Crown (feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, Yani Marin)
3.  Look But Don’t Touch (featuring Serayah)
4.  Good People (featuring Jussie Smollett, Yazz)
5.  Like My Daddy (featuring Jussie Smollett)
6.  Shine On Me (featuring Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)
7.  All Nite (featuring Yazz, Serayah, Jamila Velazquez)
8.  Body Speak (featuring Serayah)
9.  Last Night (featuring Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)
10. Get It Started (featuring Jussie Smollett, Kelli Wakili)
11. Got That Work (featuring Yazz)
12. Good Enough (Negrito Remix featuring Jussie Smollett)
13. Chasing The Sky (featuring Terrence Howard, Jussie Smollett, Yazz)
14. No Competition (featuring Yazz, Serayah, Jussie Smollett)
15. Hemingway (featuring Jussie Smollett)
16. My Own Thang (featuring Jussie Smollett, Bre-Z)
17. Turn Around (featuring Bre-Z)
18. Fabulous (featuring DMK)
19. Never Let It Die (featuring Jussie Smollett, Yazz)
20. All Nite (Yo Gotti Remix) (featuring Yazz, Yo Gotti, Serayah and Jamila Velazquez)

Future & The Weeknd Team Up for ‘Low Life’ Music Video


The music video for Future‘s single “Low Life” feat. The Weeknd has arrived.

Watch Future and The Weeknd Perform ‘Low Life’ on ‘Saturday Night Live’

The single comes from Future’s album EVOL, his third Billboard 200 chart-topping album in just seven months. The video for the song stars himself and The Weeknd, who also co-produced the song, against a smoky backdrop and a bouquet of burning roses.

Watch the video for “Low Life” below:

R. Kelly to Embark on Buffet Tour (Exclusive)


R. Kelly fans will be feasting on the Pied Piper’s musical catalog for his forthcoming Buffet tour.

In support of his 12th No. 1 and 13th studio album The Buffet, the singer will head out on a 40-city trek kicking off Thursday, April 21 in Cincinnati and stopping at major cities like Chicago, Miami, Dallas and Atlanta.

“I’m extremely excited to head back on tour and see all of my amazing fans,” Kellz says in a statement sent to Billboard.  “‘The Buffet’ tour is one you don’t want to miss, I’ve changed everything for this tour including the stage setup — plus the production is crazy!”

The Buffet carried the recent jams “Backyard Party” and “Marching Band.” It also featured collaborations with Lil Wayne, Juicy J, Ty Dolla $ign, Jhene Aiko, Tinashe and Jeremih.

Tickets for the Buffet tour will be available for purchase on Ticketmaster Friday, March 25. Pre-sale tickets will go live on Wednesday, March 23.

Meek Mill Beat Quentin Miller For Denying He Was Drake’s Ghostwriter


Meek Mill Beat Quentin Miller – Meek Mill wasn’t too pleased with Quentin Miller calling him a liar, and according to Quentin, he attacked him.

During his beef with Drake, Meek Mill had claimed that Drake uses a ghostwriter, fingering Quentin Miller as the ghostwriter.

Miller had however denied the allegations in an open letter, and in a recent interview, claimed it got him beaten at a store by Meek Mill.

“This was my first time really talking with Meek and basically he told me that he didn’t appreciate the letter that I dropped and it made it seem like he was a liar,” Miller said. “And they f–king stole off on me in the Nike store and ran. I shed blood in the Nike store.”

“I’m one of the most peaceful, nicest mother f–kers that you’ll ever meet. I’m not a street n—a ,so you can have it,” Miller concluded. “You can have the tough title — that doesn’t do anything for me.”